Monday, June 20, 2011


From one of the most anticipated movie of the year, comes the soundtrack album that fills your cochlear nerves with tantrum ear-banging moment of rock and alternative tunes. The Michael Bay film is awaiting for its official release on June 29, but the original soundtrack album has already arrived in stores since June 14. I bet everyone is feeling excited because it is less than two weeks before we experience one of the most fascinating 3D movie ever, since Avatar (that's according to James Cameron). While waiting for the day, why not start banging your head with some post-grunge and alternative rock from the album?

The soundtrack comes in several version but the standard edition has 11 tracks from featuring artistes like Linkin Park, Paramore, Goo Goo Dolls, My Chemical Romance and Staind. iTunes Deluxe version will have an additional three songs by Biffy Clyro, Stone Sour and Serj Tankian. The full album will have 16 tracks in total.

The soundtrack album is produced by Randy Spendlove and Livia Tortella under Reprise Records (Warner Music Group). Along with the release of the album, Reprise Records has announced three singles from the soundtrack which you can listen after the jump. (Youtube video number one to three)

01) LINKIN PARK - Iridescent - the theme song and single released on 27 May

02) PARAMORE - Monster - single released on 7 June

03) GOO GOO DOLLS - All That You Are - single released on 14 June

04) MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE - The Only Hope for Me Is You

05) SKILLET - Awake and Alive

06) BIFFY CLYRO - Many of Horror

I have to say that the soundtrack is a worth to have! Go get it or it (LOL!).
Enhanced by Zemanta