Saturday, March 13, 2010


It's a new season again. Formula One is back again for yet another exciting season installed. What do we have? The reigning Driver's Champion, Jenson Button has joined McLaren along side fellow countryman Lewis Hamilton. Michael Schumacher returned after an absent of three years, joining rival Mercedes GP (formerly and reigning Constructor Champion, Brawn GP). Several new teams will debut this year - Virgin Racing, Hispania and Malaysia's very own Lotus.

Now, since you are excited for the start of the new F1 season coming this weekend, here are Green Tea's three parts of the 2010 Formula One Preview!!

PART 1 - The Competing Teams
PART 2 - The When And Where
PART 3 - The Rules Of All (Coming Soon)


This year, there are 19 races going around across the globe. It started with the Bahrain GP this weekend and runs until the penultimate race in November 14 at Abu Dhabi. I would say this is a hectic season installed.

Race 01: Gulf Air Bahrain GP
Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir
14 March
15:00 Local, 12:00 UTC

Race 02: Qantas Australian GP
Albert Park GP Circuit, Melbourne
28 March
17:00 Local, 06:00 UTC

Race 03: Petronas Malaysian GP
Sepang International Circuit, Kuala Lumpur
4 April
16:00 Local, 08:00 UTC

Race 04: Chinese GP
Shanghai International Circuit, Shanghai
18 April
15:00 Local, 07:00 UTC

Race 05: Gran Premio de Espana Telefonica
Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona
9 May
14:00 Local, 12:00 UTC

Race 06: Grand Prix de Monaco
Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo
16 May
14:00 Local, 12:00 UTC

Race 07: Turkish GP
Istanbul Park, Istanbul
30 May
15:00 Local, 12:00 UTC

Race 08: Grand Prix du Canada
Circuit Gilles Villenueve, Montreal
13 June
12:00 Local, 16:00 UTC

Race 09: Telefonica Grand Prix of Europe

Valencia Street Circuit
27 June
14:00 Local, 12:00 UTC

Race 10: Santander British GP
Silverstone Circuit
11 July
13:00 Local, 12:00 UTC

Race 11: Grober Preis Santander von Deutschland
Hockenheimring, Hockeinheim
25 July
14:00 Local, 12:00 UTC

Race 12: Magyar Nagydij

Hungaroring, Budapest
1 August
14:00 Local, 12:00 UTC

Race 13: Belgian GP
Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Spa
29 August
14:00 Local, 12:00 UTC

Race 14: Gran Premio Santander d'Italia

Autodromo Nazionale Monza, Monza
12 September
14:00 Local, 12:00 UTC

Race 15: SingTel Singapore GP
Marina Bay Street Circuit
26 September
20:00 Local, 12:00 UTC

Race 16: Japanese GP
Suzuka Circuit, Suzuka
10 October
15:00 Local, 06:00 UTC

Race 17: Korean GP
Korean International Circuit, Yeongam
24 October
15:00 Local, 06:00 UTC

Race 18: Grande Premio Petrobras do Brasil
Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace, Sao Paulo
7 November
14:00 Local, 16:00 UTC

Race 19: Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi GP
Yas Marina Circuit
14 November
17:00 Local, 13:00 UTC

All flag icons are obtained from